… Read More
- You can deactivate your primary PlayStation 4 console from Sony’s website, or from the PS4 itself.
- You should deactivate a PS4 if you plan to sell or give it away, or just know you won’t be playing it anymore.
- To deactivate your primary PS4 console from the PlayStation Network website, click the deactivation option in the “Device Management” section.
- It’s important to note that a primary PS4 can only be deactivated once every six months, but once deactivated, you can add a new primary device at any time.
- Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
If you are no longer using your PS4 because you have replaced it, sold it, or given it away, you need to deactivate it so it’s no longer associated with your account, and so that you can