How to delete a Google Site if you no longer need the website active, or restore a deleted site



a woman sitting on a couch: It's easy to delete a Google Site you've created, or restore a site you've deleted. Yiu Yu Hoi/Getty Images


© Yiu Yu Hoi/Getty Images
It’s easy to delete a Google Site you’ve created, or restore a site you’ve deleted. Yiu Yu Hoi/Getty Images

Google Sites is an easy-to-use DIY website building tool.

With templates for portfolios, projects, events and more, you can use Google Sites to create a simple website without the help of a designer.

Sites can be continuously updated, edited, or even deleted once they no longer serve a purpose. 

The service is free and the only limit on the number of websites you create is the data limit on your Google account, which is 15 GB by default.

A version of the website building service has been around since 2008, but Google Sites has been updated over the years. Older websites are referred to as “classic Sites” and need to be updated and converted to a contemporary Google Site before September 2021 to remain viable.

Read More

NY Post Twitter will remain locked until tweet is deleted, Dorsey says

  • Texas Sen. Ted Cruz accused Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey of “censorship” for locking the New York Post out of its account for two weeks.
  • The New York Post on October 14 published an article on Hunter Biden that has several red flags pertaining to the sourcing. Dorsey said the story violated Twitter’s terms of service for distributing hacked materials.
  • Cruz questioned Dorsey on Twitter’s handling of the story during a Senate committee hearing on Section 230, the law that states tech companies cannot be held liable for content published on their platforms.
  • Twitter has previously locked prominent figures out of their accounts until they have deleted tweets that violate Twitter’s terms of service.
  • Visit Business Insider’s homepage for more stories.

Twitter CEO Jack Dorsey came under scrutiny from Sen. Ted Cruz for locking the New York Post out of its account for two weeks.

Cruz criticized Twitter, saying it made

Read More

How to recover your deleted playlists on Spotify

  • You can recover a deleted playlist on Spotify if you’ve accidentally deleted one, or simply changed your mind. 
  • To recover a playlist, you’ll need to open Spotify in a web browser and go to your account page, where you can choose the option to recover playlists.
  • It might take a little while for the recovered playlist to reappear in your Spotify library. 
  • Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

If you delete a Spotify playlist and later regret that decision, don’t worry – Spotify has a sort of “undo” button that lets you recover a playlist you’ve deleted. 

Of course, you should always think carefully before deleting something, and Spotify makes you confirm your deletion command before it sends your playlist to the trash. 

Here’s how to recover a deleted playlist in a desktop browser. 

How to recover deleted playlists on Spotify

1. Open your Spotify account page

Read More

How to recover your deleted playlists on Spotify using the platform’s website



a person and a dog sitting on a bed: You can easily recover a Spotify playlist that you've mistakenly deleted. Steve Prezant/Getty Images


© Steve Prezant/Getty Images
You can easily recover a Spotify playlist that you’ve mistakenly deleted. Steve Prezant/Getty Images

  • You can recover a deleted playlist on Spotify if you’ve accidentally deleted one, or simply changed your mind. 
  • To recover a playlist, you’ll need to open Spotify in a web browser and go to your account page, where you can choose the option to recover playlists.
  • It might take a little while for the recovered playlist to reappear in your Spotify library. 
  • Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.

If you delete a Spotify playlist and later regret that decision, don’t worry – Spotify has a sort of “undo” button that lets you recover a playlist you’ve deleted. 

Of course, you should always think carefully before deleting something, and Spotify makes you confirm your deletion command before it sends your playlist to the trash. 

Here’s how to recover a deleted

Read More